It’s difficult not to get sentimental. What started as a conversation on Jaiku for eight months ago, went on becoming hard core fun to build up the bridge between the Nordic startup scenes. Besides from all the great startups I’ve written about, I don’t think there’s been a single party or conference I haven’t attended, making sure that ArcticStartup has been put on everybody’s lips, laptops, RSS readers and Twitter feeds.

ArcticStartup has been a great spare time passion of mine I no longer can afford. I only have high hopes and expectations for the team, thus feeling confident passing on the torch that burns for startups and entrepreneurship.

Since my heart aches for building digital businesses (open for suggestions), I will stay close to the action on the Swedish startup scene here on paulamarttila.com. To make sure you won’t miss any piece of the action I’ve also put together a great Twitter list of Swedish startups.

Naturally I will continue to keep you updated on Twitter on all the juicy stuff on ArcticStartup!

Ville, Antti, Miikka and Karri, you will always stay close to my heart.

Find out more About Me and fellow Top 100 Women in Tech in Europe. Connect with me on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, or just drop me a line! Subscribe to my Feed, Startup Advice, and Swedish Startups Twitter list. And remember, “You never learn anything when you speak, only when you listen” – Roelof Botha / Douglas Leone, Sequoia Capital

Don’t miss the future of DATA in Berlin – Register now for Next11!

