Yaba

Update: Thank You all who voted for me as the 8th best trend blog! Check out all the Winners!

YABA, Yet Another Blog Award, is an award given out by Daytona to Swedish blogs covering digital media and marketing. Winners are voted by the blog readers themselves, nominated in following categories (number of nominees):

  • Marketing (27) 
  • Media (12) 
  • Trends and Web services (17) 
  • Design and Interactive Design (7) 

Daytona is a Swedish interactive agency working with brands such as Nokia, Filippa K and Canal Digital. They also hold Daytona Sessions, a recurring conference about the future of business and Internet. During the last year’s session I finally got to listen to Umair Haque as he talked about my favourite subject: Constructive Capitalism (Video, highly recommended). That was also the night I fell in love with online presentation tool Prezi and got myself a beta invite, thanks to Morris Packer’s seductive presentation on the future of mobile (Video, in Swedish). Needless to say, I’m looking forward to this year’s session.

Heads up for Daytona to nominate my blog in the category Trends. It’s a supernice, and oh so crowded, category to be in πŸ™‚

Yaba

When: The voting starts NOW and ends March 4th.

How: Vote for your favourite blogs here.

And Yes, it’s OK to give your vote worldwide πŸ™‚

Check out all the 2009 winners.

Ways to make sure You don’t miss anything: Subscribe to my Feed, follow my Swedish Startups Twitter list, Connect with me on Twitter, LinkedIn, Friendfeed, Facebook

Selected Official Blogger LeWeb’10 Get Your Ticket Before Oct 31th!

