I’ve hardly just wrapped up the third edition of Geek Girl Meetup, when it’s time to take on a new challenge.

I’m excited to be joining and contribute as a mentor at Mini Seedcamp Copenhagen this year. Mini Seedcamp Copenhagen is an early stage startup event aiming to connect the 20 best web-tech, mobile and software talent with some of the leading entrepreneurs, developers, and experts from the European tech ecosystem. Last year I had a pleasure to meet with Reshma Sohoni and Alasdair Bell of Seedcamp during Mini Seedcamp Helsingborg, when covering the event, and I immediately felt their great energy and passion for startups.

Mini Seedcamps are not competitions, but an addition to the main Seedcamp Week held in London in September. Mini Seedcamps provide both the startups and mentors a great networking value, funding opportunities, and the teams may also be invited to apply to the main Seedcamp Week.

The lucky top 20 teams were announced yesterday, and I’m glad to see a wide range of different business ideas, as the impressive list of co-mentors. Four Swedish teams are attending: Eurodocs, CrunchfishTuneRights, who I met at Music Hack Day Stockholm, and Hypezoo, that recently presented at Investor pitching session at Startup Day 2010.

How I Can Be Helpful To Your Team

To make it easier to connect with and “get the most out of” me during the day, especially during the mentor sessions, I’m following the great advice given to the mentors, and the teams, by presenting myself.

I have my background in developing, launching and running large online community services and media sites, after which I as a startup evangelist have been focusing on advising and covering startups, helping to create a strong startup ecosystem in the Nordics.

Besides from bringing my network of Nordic startups, investors and media, I can help you with go-to-market and launch strategies, recruiting in startups, how to build a team, or things to consider when building location based services. I also keep a close eye on the insights on the North American tech startup scene, as report on Nordic startup scene on everything web2.0 Silicon Valley blog Bub.blicio.us.

TechCrunch Nordic Copenhagen, NordicMeetup and Startupbootcamp!

Copenhagen is not only full of startup spirit on Thursday at Seedcamp, but kicks off already tomorrow Wednesday 26th with TechCrunch Nordic Copenhagen, followed by a great startup networking event NordicMeetup in the evening! You’ll find me at both events.

Didn’t get chosen to Seedcamp or to pitch at TechCrunch Nordic? Do not despair: Startupbootcamp is now accepting applications! Startupbootcamp is a new TechStars global affiliate in Copenhagen. It’s a 3 month startup accelerator program injecting cash, providing free incubator space and access to 50+ awesome mentors. Deadline for applications is June 30th, so you better get started! The earlier you leave your application, the more time is likely to be spent on it. See you in Copenhagen, come and say hi!

Find out more About Me and fellow Top 100 Women in Tech in Europe. Connect with me on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, or just drop me a line! Subscribe to my Feed, Startup Advice, and Swedish Startups Twitter list. And remember, “You never learn anything when you speak, only when you listen” – Roelof Botha / Douglas Leone, Sequoia Capital

Don’t miss the future of DATA in Berlin – Register now for Next11!